Status

Amidst Confusion

Sometimes I feel like I have no control over my own life

That fate is cruel and unkind

I admire those with so much faith in God

They relinquish all control easily trusting him to take over the reins

I fight against what I know should be easy sometimes

Mostly because I’d rather test my limits than take the easy way out

This war between good and evil I can never quite understand

To stand on opposing sides and yet find some common grounds on certain matters

Why are we so different and yet so alike?

I’m still struggling to define my own grounds

Some days it’s so clear as the water and some days the water is all murky

But I believe we create our own destinies

I believe even fate is determined by our choices

And what we truly believe in is all that really matters

https://d19tqk5t6qcjac.cloudfront.net/i/412.html

Leave a Reply

